07
Aug
10

How i suffered to write my first post

Well…here goes!

I first opened up a twitter account back in 2009. At first it was just to please a friend who already had an account, but I didn’t find any use for it whatsoever and I was very indifferent. Months had passed and I eventuallyΒ  grasped the concept of it all, and i started to follow and be followed, slowly constructing a sort of “social media society”. Most of them being bloggers, and not the kind that would write about “omg Justin Bieber is awesome” bloggers but the serious information provider bloggers. I was motivated to create my own, already having the name of it in my head but no subject to begin with. I kept on procrastinating , blaming it on how busy i was with my final semester at university. But summer came, and still nothing. So i left it there…empty. The “Under Construction” was haunting me, but my mind became blank every time i faced it. Until certain tweeps (@jennhaddad , @BattikhBaladeh ) inspired me and encouraged me to write about my “suffering” in seeking the ice breaker subject. And here i am writing it, i guess it wasn’t that hard, i was just making too much of a fuss about it. Hope this is a good beginning, easy on the critics and thank you for reading πŸ™‚

13 Responses to “How i suffered to write my first post”


  1. 1 jennifer
    August 7, 2010 at 12:59 am

    woohooo congratulations on the first post πŸ˜€ see it’s not that hard. gr8 start now you have to keep it up πŸ˜€

  2. August 7, 2010 at 2:06 am

    Thanks for your wonderful support Jennifer! wouldn’t have stared this if it wasn’t for you! πŸ˜€

  3. 3 BeirutiAdventures
    August 7, 2010 at 2:21 am

    Mabroukon the first post! Loved it and look forward to reading more! πŸ™‚

  4. August 7, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Thanks Ali! I’m looking forward to writting more πŸ˜€

  5. August 7, 2010 at 10:48 am

    lol there is a gap of 4 months between the hello post and this one πŸ™‚
    mabrouk nadim for the blog

  6. August 7, 2010 at 10:52 am

    hehehe yes i know! it took me 4 months to think about what to write πŸ˜› but i had to explain the roots of it all.
    thank you pascal, it is very appreciated πŸ™‚

  7. August 7, 2010 at 10:58 am

    Great! Mabrouk!!! Looking forward to reading many, many more posts πŸ™‚

  8. August 7, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    wa akhiran πŸ™‚ mabrouk πŸ™‚

  9. August 7, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    I’m very sure u have a brain exploding with ideas! Nice start! Mabrooouuukkk!

  10. August 7, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Don’t worry. You’re gonna be okay πŸ™‚

    Just talk about what u love, hate and find interesting…and you’ll find people who’ll relate to what ur saying.

    Wish u the best Nadim.


Leave a Reply

